The Redster: Six and a quarter
The Cutester: Three

Ffion's nursery

I always love the setting of the Cutester’s nursery, but the snow transformed it. I’m sure the pictures I took with my phone won’t do it justice. This is the other end of the field the nursery stands in. The
nursery itself looks very much like a chicken shed:

Ffion's nursery

The Redster and I (her school is shut til Monday. What’s that about?!) went to pick up the Cutester at lunchtime together and then we went beserk for half an hour running round in the snow outside the nursery before we went home.

Ffion in the snow

Post-nap we headed off to the park. I only think to buy things like snow gloves and sledges when it’s actually snowing, by which time it’s too late. There was a great slope at the park with children queuing to go down it – after one dad saw us attempting it using the blanket from the Cutester’s buggy, he took pity on us and we all had a go on his sledge.

I know it will be frozen and treacherous soon and just plain annoying, but this was the most beautiful snow I’ve ever got to play in.

Only the chickens were not convinced (have you ever seen a chicken tiptoe? I have now) and spent the day taking shelter under the trampoline.

Hen steps

But they still gave us these.

Snow eggs

